Your shopping cart is empty.

The Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra (LPO) is dedicated to maintaining live orchestral music and a full-scale symphonic orchestra as an integral part of the cultural and educational life of the New Orleans area, the entire state of Louisiana, and the Gulf South region. Formed in 1991, the LPO is the oldest full-time musician-governed and collaboratively-operated orchestra in the United States.

As the only full-time professional orchestra in Louisiana, the LPO’s purpose is to provide the citizens of our state with innovative, high-quality classical music performance experiences and education programming.


Carlos Miguel Prieto Music Director
Adelaide Wisdom Benjamin Music Director and Principal Conductor


vacant Concertmaster
The Edward D. and Louise L. Levy Concertmaster Chair
Benjamin Hart Associate Concertmaster
Hannah Yim Assistant Concertmaster
Byron Tauchi Principal Second Violin
Xiao Fu Assistant Principal Second Violin
Qi Cao  
Zorica Dimova  
Judith Armistead Fitzpatrick  
Eva Liebhaber  
Janeta Mavrova  
Elizabeth Overweg  
Gabriel Platica  
Yaroslav Rudnytsky  
Yuki Tanaka  
Benjamin Thacher  
Kate Withrow  
Sarah Yen  


Richard Woehrle Principal
The Abby Ray Catledge and Byrne Lucas Ray Principal Viola Chair
Bruce Owen Assistant Principal
Amelia Clingman  
Valborg Gross*  
Lauren Magnus  
Ila Rondeau  
Catherine Schilling¹  
Carole Shand  
Tyler Sieh  


Jonathan Gerhardt Principal
The Edward B. Benjamin Principal Cello Chair
Daniel Lelchuk Assistant Principal
Rachel Hsieh  
Jeanne Jaubert  
Kent Jensen  
David Rosen  
Dimitri Vychko  


David Anderson Principal
William Schettler Assistant Principal
Matthew Abramo  
Paul Macres  
Ben Wheeler  


Patrick Williams¹ Principal
Heather Zinninger Yarmel Principal
Mary Freeman Wisdom Principal Flute Chair
Sarah Schettler  
Patti Adams Assistant Principal
Richard C. and Nancy Link Adkerson Flute Chair


Patti Adams  


Jaren Atherholt Principal
Jane Gabka Assistant Principal
Michael McGowan  


Michael McGowan  


Christopher Pell Principal
Stephanie Thompson Assistant Principal, E-flat Clarinet
John Reeks Clarinet, Bass Clarinet


Jack Peña Principal
Michael Matushek  
Benjamin Atherholt Assistant Principal


Mollie Pate Principal
Josiah Bullach Assistant Principal
Matthew Eckenhoff  
Joshua Paulus*  
Amy Krueger  
Kevin Winter  


Vance Woolf Principal
Stephen Orejudos  
Noah Lambert Assistant Principal


Greg Miller Principal
Matthew Wright  
Jared Lantzy¹ Bass trombone
Evan Conroy* Bass trombone


Robert Nuñez Principal


Jim Atwood Principal


Jacob Powers Principal
David Salay  


Rachel Van Voorhees Kirschman Principal

* denotes musicians that are on leave for the 2016-2017 season
¹ denotes acting in this position for the 2016-2017 season

The string section of the Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra is listed alphabetically and participates in revolving seating.


Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: