Your shopping cart is empty.

Outside the Bachs:
Wilkins Returns

New Orleans |  Orpheum Theater

For student pricing and more information, please review our Ticketing Policies.
Explore the LPO's concert venues.

Thomas Wilkins returns to the stage with the LPO in the first Outside the Bachs concert of the season. Mozart’s exhilarating Symphony No. 35 “Haffner” opens the concert, followed by Bach’s Concerto in C minor for Oboe, Violin, and String Orchestra featuring the LPO’s Hannah Yim on violin and Principal Oboist Jaren Atherholt. The concert concludes on a light note with Sinfonietta by Francis Poulenc.

Outside the Bachs   is a reimagined concert series for the Orpheum Theater that allows patrons to experience concerts in unique ways with creative and dynamic performance and seating configurations.

Seating for all concerts in the Outside the Bachs series is general admission by section.

Guest artist travel and accommodations provided by:


Thomas Wilkins Conductor Learn More
Jaren Atherholt Oboe Learn More
Hannah Yim Violin Learn More


W.A. Mozart Symphony No. 35 "Haffner"  
J.S. Bach Concerto in C minor for Oboe, Violin, and String Orchestra  
Francis Poulenc Sinfonietta  

Program duration is approximately 2 hours including a 20-minute intermission.


Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: