Your shopping cart is empty.

The Rite of Spring

with Rachmaninov's Third Piano Concerto

New Orleans |  Orpheum Theater 

For student pricing and more information, please review our Ticketing Policies.
Explore the LPO's concert venues.

The final program of the 2018-2019 season begins with Mussorgsky’s Prelude to Kovanschina. Next, pianist Joyce Yang brings her dazzling finger-work and musicality to one of the most challenging piano concertos in the standard repertoire, Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 3. Finally, we reach Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring. This revolutionary 20th century piece brings our season full of masterworks to an end.

Classics presented by Paulette and Frank Stewart

Artist travel and accommodations provided by:




Carlos Miguel Prieto Conductor Learn More
Joyce Yang Piano  


Modest Mussorgsky Prelude to Khovanschina Listen with Spotify
Sergei Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 3 Listen with Spotify
Igor Stravinsky The Rite of Spring Listen with Spotify

Program duration is approximately 2 hours including a 20-minute intermission.
There will be a pre-concert talk one hour prior to the performance.