Your shopping cart is empty.

Mozart's 'Jupiter' Symphony

featuring violinist Jennifer Koh

New Orleans |  Orpheum Theater 

For student pricing and more information, please review our Ticketing Policies.
Explore the LPO's concert venues.

Igor Stravinsky’s Danses concertantes opens this program. Written in the form of an abstract ballet, it was intended for concert performance only. Next, violinist Jennifer Koh takes the stage to perform Trouble, a violin concerto composed for her by Vijay Iyer. Mozart’s last symphony brings the program to a close. Symphony No. 41 is his longest symphony and is widely regarded as one of the greatest symphonies in classical music.

Travel and accommodations provided by:





Gemma New Conductor  
Jennifer Koh Violin  


Igor Stravinsky Danses concertantes  
VIjay Iyer Trouble  
W.A. Mozart Symphony No. 41, "Jupiter"  

Program duration is approximately 2 hours including a 20-minute intermission.
There will be a pre-concert talk one hour prior to the performance.


Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: