Your shopping cart is empty.

Prieto Conducts Dvořák 7

New Orleans |  Orpheum Theater 

For student pricing and more information, please review our Ticketing Policies.
Explore the LPO's concert venues.

International Tchaikovsky Competition award-winning cellist, Pablo Ferrández joins the LPO for his U.S. debut for a concert full of troubled works. Bartók’s Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin starts the concert with a heavy, almost overwhelming atmosphere. This dark tone extends into Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto, artfully performed by Ferrández. Dvořák’s Symphony No. 7 ends the concert on a solemn note; this deeply personal composition is regarded as one of Dvořák’s greatest compositions.


Guest artist travel and accommodations provided by:

Pablo Ferrández will also perform in our Chamber Music concert
on Sunday, October 29:



Carlos Miguel Prieto Conductor Learn More
Pablo Ferrández Cello Learn More


Béla Bartók

Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin

Listen with Spotify
Dmitri Shostakovich Cello Concerto No. 1 Listen with Spotify
Antonín Dvořák Symphony No. 7 Listen with Spotify

Program duration is approximately 2 hours including a 20-minute intermission.
There will be a pre-concert talk one hour prior to the performance.


Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: